Reviews

What people are saying about Lochside Guest House & Ben Arthurs Luxury flat




Summary
4.5

Good stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely view from room. Clean and comfortable. Parking on site.

Reviewer: Jayne H | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 12 hours ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Good location well appointed great breakfast

Reviewer: Parkinson | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Charmante guest house - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très bien reçu dans cette guest house au bord du lac. Propre, agréable, bon accueil. Nous recommandons.

Response

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks Kelly.

Reviewer: Clémence| Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago


Lovely spot with helpful staff - Rating 3/5

The staff here were really kind and helpful but the car park is very much a work in progress currently, so parking was tight. Our room was OK. Our whole stay was marred by the fire alarms going off at 3am. No staff appeared to advise the guests and I spent an hour stood on the pavement whilst the fire service arrived and checked for an actual fire. A member of staff did appear once the fire service were there but no explanation was given . Most worryingly the fire panel was still flashing the next evening so the fault had not been rectified. A more thoughtful approach to guest safety is needed.

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Fine room, good breakfast, nice view on the lake.

Response

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views from your room, we hope you come to visit us again. Thanks Kelly

Reviewer: Hans Y | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Great stopover for the Highlands- Rating 5/5

The rooms are newly refurbished and clean. We had a great view and found the staff to be friendly. Breakfast was great.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast, we hope you will come back to visit us again. Thanks Kelly

Reviewer: Anne| Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent hôtel- Rating 5/5

Chambre très agréable vue Loch et super petit-déjeuner. Nous avons adoré notre séjour

Response

We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and glad you enjoyed the stunning view of the loch.Thanks Kelly

Reviewer: Aurélie| Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Great room spoilt by noisy staff - Rating 3/5

The room was great, the view magnificent and a lovely breakfast would have been 5* but spoilt by staff returning to their room above at 1:30am and keeping us awake for the next 2.5 hours

Response

Hi Steve,We happy you liked your room and view but sorry your sleep was disturbed. We do not have any staff staying upstairs within the property. This must have been a fellow guest arriving back to the room above yours. Once again apologies for the disturbance we will add to our check in asking guests to be mindful of others if arriving back late to the property.ThanksKaren

Reviewer: Steve M | Mon 3rd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent accommodation with a view - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but the bed was very comfortable, the shower was good, the breakfast excellent and the loch view beautiful.

Response

Hi David, Thank you for your kind words.Hope to welcome you back to Lochside. ThanksKaren

Reviewer: David B | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Overall good- Rating 3/5

The welcome and the room were very good.The exteriors, the view of the Loch, need to be improved

Response

Hi Jerome, we are very glad you liked your room and found our staff welcoming, we are currently renovating the grounds around the Lochside which may impact the look for just now but will most definitely add to the Guest House once completed.We hope to see you again at the Lochside.Thanks Kelly.

Reviewer: Jérôme H | Sun 2nd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Lakeside
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Self-catering
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Wifi