Reviews

What people are saying about Lochside Guest House & Ben Arthurs Luxury flat




Summary
4.7

Great - Rating 5/5

All refurbished, very nice, tea/coffee and biscuits, beds comfy and lochside with great views. Thank you.

Reviewer: Su | Tue 16th Apr 2024 | 19 hours ago


Ideal for single night stay when travelling through - Rating 5/5

Friendly greeting, clean/comfortable rooms with nice bathroom facilities. Breakfast lovely and great view over the Loch from dining area. Pub next door with sports on TV.

Reviewer: Sam Z | Tue 16th Apr 2024 | 19 hours ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at the Guest House, right on Loch Lomond. Caught the bus to Inveraray which was a fun bus ride. Bar next door great, good food. All of the staff were welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer: Susan | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Hôtel charmant- Rating 5/5

Petit hôtel charmant sur les rives d’un loch poche du loch Lomond (10 min en voiture). Chambres récemment rénovées avec goût et très confortables ( literie parfaite). Petit déjeuner copieux. Un havre de paix. Préférer les chambres avec vue sur le lac.

Reviewer: Jankie | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

A fantastic few days staying at Lochside guest house. The staff were great, lovely loch view room and breakfast was fab. Also staff and food at the Bothy next door were amazing. Definitely recommend and will return again.

Reviewer: Drew | Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few times now, we love it. So peaceful, rooms are spotless and comfortable. Their breakfast is a good start to the day with plenty to choose from and staff are so friendly. If wanting to eat at Ben Arthurs bothy would recommend you book in advance as its always busy.

Reviewer: Donna| Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Trying hard - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with fabulous view. However I think the joists must be connected to the rest of the building . Very creaky and noisy enough to stop you sleeping from about 6.30. Beds Comfortable too.

Reviewer: Carol T | Sat 13th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Newly decorated- Rating 3/5

Recently decorated. Room basic but clean. Comfortable bed. Staff friendly.Minor points. Bathroom door would not shut as recently painted. Could have benefitted from bedside lamps .Not their fault but no eggs with breakfast. They were very apologetic .

Reviewer: Sue S | Sat 13th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

GREAT VIEWS FROM OUR ROOM & WAS NICE AND CLEANGREAT FOOD & VIEWS FROM THE BAR ALSOSTAFF REALLY FREINDLYWE BOTH HAD A GREAT TIME

Reviewer: James P | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Good Value for Money- Rating 4/5

The location was excellent and afforded superb views over theLoch.Breakfast was also excellent and sustained us until late afternoon.Although the twin room was small it was enough for our needs and was warm. It really was good value for money.

Reviewer: Stephen M | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Lakeside
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Self-catering
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Wifi