Reviews

What people are saying about Lochside Guest House & Ben Arthurs Luxury flat




Summary
4.7

Relaxing- Rating 4/5

It's the 2nd time we have stayed here. The guest house very clean and staff are friendly. It's a perfect location for a relaxing getaway with amazing views overlooking the loch.

Reviewer: Sarah| Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 16 hours ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Perfect accommodation , beautiful view from room. Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewer: Lefteris | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Cosy, relaxing and welcoming stay - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I stayed here for one night and was warmly welcomed on arrival, our room looked out onto gorgeous views of the Loch, room was clean, cozy and relaxing, breakfast was very tasty and looked lovely, would come back again, thank you.

Reviewer: Sarah F | Sat 6th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Comfortable, great location - Rating 5/5

Great location overlooking the loch. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Make sure you arrive early enough in the evening if you want to eat in Arrochar, we didn't but were lucky enough to catch the friendly chippy before closing.EXCELLENT service from a staff member:We stupidly left an item in the room when we left; no problem, it was safely packaged up and posted home for us, with good comms throughout - thanks again, Kelly!

Reviewer: Rob | Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

All was great, kind staff, lovely room

Reviewer: Pavel | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Clean & comfortable- Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable and recently decorated cosy double bedroom with good ensuite shower.Great breakfast and friendly staff.Pub next door has good value meals and a great view from the lounge bar.Only downside was the guest house wifi signal was very poor and often absent in my room (room 6) - which was more frustrating as my phones data signal (Three) was zero also .

Reviewer: Paul L | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


One night stand! - Rating 5/5

Very good. Everything it says on the packet. The breakfast was especially good. Thanks. I would stay again.

Reviewer: Neil | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room overlooking the loch. Breakfast & service very goodAmple off road parking

Reviewer: Hilary| Fri 28th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Séjour d'une nuit. Hébergement très propre. Bon accueil

Reviewer: CORINNE B | Thu 27th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Lakeside
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Self-catering
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Wifi